Int’l Support Network for Alienated Families – Second Annual Conference

Click here to open the announcement   ——> Upcoming Events

5 Responses to “Int’l Support Network for Alienated Families – Second Annual Conference”

  1. I wish I could attend this conference. However, there is only so much a ‘target parent’ can do.
    These conferences (this one, and the CSPAS conference, which I hear is great!) must be made mandatory for anyone who intervenes in these tragic situations.
    There is no way a judge, lawyer, evaluator, or therapist can help if they don’t have this training.
    I’m sure my experiences aren’t unique…those who don’t understand alienation, or refuse to take decisive action against it, actually contribute to the problem greatly.
    In my case, a doctor who promised to reunite me and my daughter (and had been given legal authority to set the timetable for reunification) suddenly write a legally binding letter stating that me and my entire family (neices, grandparents, etc….even my sister, who is a therapist who works with abused children) can not contact my daughter except for a card at Christmas and her birthday.
    Immediately cut out of my daughter’s life forever, with no evaluation, no review of the facts, nothing.
    10 days later, my daughter was admitted into a psychiatric hospital where she stayed for nearly a year. Her heart rate was 130, she looked like a concentration camp survivor (unspecified eating disorder….along with an anxiety disorder, and sleep disorder).
    We can educate ourselves, but that means nothing….until the judges and therapists are required by law to attend such conferences.

    Like

  2. Regards for this post, I am a big big fan of this internet site would like to keep updated.

    Like

  3. It’s hard to come by experienced people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. GRANDPARENTAL ALIENATION - January 16, 2013

    […] Alienation Syndrome By David HeleniakParental Alienation & Rejection – Before AdolescenceInt’l Support Network for Alienated Families – Second Annual ConferenceJudges and the Development of Parental Alienation Syndrome By David HeleniakParental Alienation […]

    Like

  2. URL - June 26, 2013

    … [Trackback]

    […] Find More Informations here: publiclies.wordpress.com/2011/10/29/intl-support-network-for-alioenated-families-second-annual-conference/ […]

    Like

Comments & Suggestions are Welcomed

