Very touching poem from the heart

Kesselring 4 Kayla

THE BATTLE WORTHY

IT DOESN’T SEEM SO LONG AGO

WHEN YOU JOINED THIS WORLD YOU SEE,

MY HEART BEAT A LITTLE SOFTER

AS YOU BECAME A PART OF ME.
THOUGH I’M NOT THERE WITH YOU RIGHT NOW

AND YOU’RE TOO YOUNG TO REALIZE,

THAT THINGS TOOK YOU AWAY FROM ME

A CHEATED COMPROMISE.
YOU’RE WITH ME IN MY THOUGHTS ALL DAY

AND DREAMS ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT,

MY HOPES FOR YOU ARE ENDLESS

YOU ARE MY SHINING LIGHT.
AND WHEN YOU DO NOT HEAR FROM ME

PLEASE LISTEN TO YOUR HEART,

FOR I AM IN THERE LOVING YOU

I HAVE BEEN FROM THE START.CIRCUMSTANCE HAS CHANGED YOUR VIEWS I KNOW

THAT I TRULY RECOGNIZE,

AND HOPE ONE DAY THAT YOU WILL TOO

SEE THINGS WITH HONEST EYES.

WE’LL BE TOGETHER AGAIN, I SWEAR

FOR I’LL NOT GIVE UP THIS FIGHT,

THE BATTLE WORTHY, YOU ARE MY CHILD

FOR THAT, I’LL…

View original post 21 more words

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Comments & Suggestions are Welcomed

