Shared Psychotic Disorder

Over the past 15 years, my ex-spouse has falsely accused me of verbal abuse, physical abuse and sexual abuse and other acts of domestic violence.  While I understand it has been part of her mission towards alienating me from my children, with each tear jerking “performance” she  makes to the Court for the protection from a danger Dad, I ask myself the same question again and again…Could she possibly believe in her claims of abuse?

For 15 years I enjoyed a loving relationship with my son, then almost overnight he joined his mother in her opinions. Now he fears me, thinks Ive abused him, thinks I stalk him and is paranoid that I want to put him in a mental institution.  Every claim seems borrowed from claims made by his mother. So, this is just a kid with Parental alienation syndrome?

But wait. maybe not so simple.

In cases of PAS, the parent is making stuff up, but the kid actually beleives it.

What if the parent is delusional and pulls the child with them to share in their disorder?

Is it still PAS, or a folie a deux?

And most important, how does  treatment of the two differ depending on the diagnosis?

I know little about  the shared psychotic disorder, folie a deux, but I pass along this link which covers  the basics…

Shared Psychotic Disorder.

7 Responses to “Shared Psychotic Disorder”

  1. My brother suggested I might like this web site.
    He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had
    spent for this information! Thanks!

    Like

  2. This is beyond an interesting read, I mean very fascinating and I think that the more people that know about it the better. Could you do me a favor and email me at: contact@corruptct.com I would like to talk to you about some things, I would very much appreciate it. Thank you.

    Like

  3. Fuck you.

    Like

    • Please consider how poor a comment you have made here.
      You offer nothing constructive but simply use a very general vulgarity which provides no information but perhaps to alert your reader that you really have nothing to say. You hide behind an anonymous name which further makes the recipient think your input is worthless.
      If you would like to have an adult exchange about my posting, I am more than happy to debate the issues. If not, then I suggest you just grow up or keep your immature comments to yourself.
      Thank You.

      Like

    • Stumbled upon your eloquent comment today. Why so quiet? Looking forward to hearing something intelligent from you someday

      Like

  4. Hey chief, you wanna talk!!! Lets talk!! 855-DIE-FREE – Call me

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Parental Alienation Syndrome or Shared Psychotic Disorder | Corrupt CT - September 25, 2012

    […] a kind reader of our online portal sent us a link to this story: https://publiclies.wordpress.com/2012/09/22/shared-psychotic-disorder/ I am not sure if he wanted his name mentioned or not so I will not for now and if he would like […]

    Like

Comments & Suggestions are Welcomed

