Response from Senator Menendez – on False Claims of Domestic Violence

 

The First Annual Union County Domestic Violence Symposium was held  at Kean University –  April 10th, 2014.

Prior to the event I read up on its agenda which glaringly lacked any mention “men of abuse” nor did it seem to address the escalating incidents of  “false claims of abuse” made by parents typically looking to gain the upper hand in court custody battles.

I brought this concern to Senator Menedez’s attention and I would like to thank him for both his prompt repy to my letter ansd his acknowloging that the issue of false claims of vilolence is significant enough to be of concern and and in need for address.

Thank you Senator for your support ans I look forward to the day when false allegations of abuse are made punishable by the courts, for that is the best way to reduce their volume and freeing up our social services to help those truly in need of protection from abuse.

 -pdibianca

 from Senator Menendez Inbox x parentalrightspreservationnj@gmail.com x Senator Robert Menendez May 9 to parentalrights. 

Response

Dear Mr. DiBianca:

Thank you for contacting me to express your concerns regarding false domestic violence allegations against men.  Your thoughts are very important to me, and I appreciate the opportunity to respond to you about this important issue.

It is truly a travesty that the scourge of domestic violence still affects so many Americans.  It is also unacceptable and illegal to file false claims of domestic violence.  These false claims do great harm to our justice system by tying up the courts and misallocating police resources while real cases of domestic violence go unreported or neglected.  I thank you for bringing this problem to my attention.  Please be assured that I will keep your views in mind while I continue to monitor this situation.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with me.  Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of further assistance.  I invite you to visit my website (http://menendez.senate.gov) to learn more about my work in the United States Senate.

 

Washington D.C.

528 Senate Hart Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510 202.224.4744

Barrington, New Jersey

208 White Horse Pike, Suite 18 Barrington New Jersey, 08007 856.757.5353 856.546.1526 (fax)

Newark, New Jersey

One Gateway Center, Suite 1100 Newark, New Jersey, 07102 973.645.3030 973.645.0502 (fax)

via Response from Senator Menendez – pauldibianca@gmail.com – Gmail.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Comments & Suggestions are Welcomed